1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Threats to Slann?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Nart, Aug 23, 2018.

1. Nart
    Carnasaur

Nart Well-Known Member

No news, that Slann is the key model in our army, and while he is alive, Seraphon still has chances to turn the tide no matter the odds. No wonder, that he will be target number one for enemy army.

I'm still pretty new with the game, and our meta is not that large. I'm going to a large tournament in october with many player from different towns and I want to be prepared for things that can kill Slann outright.

Only thing I know now is VoZD with artefact that gives him bonus movement once per game, so it can easily get in range turn 1. Knight Venator also seems a formidable threat with his anti-hero abilities. What about 40 Kharadron with 12 skyhooks? Or thundertusks with 6 MW outright? Maybe, Ironjaws with their collossal movement?

And what artefact, do you think, the best for the Slann? -1 to-hit? Ward save? Protection against mortal wounds? Something else?

In short, how other armies can dispatch Slann quickly and how to counter this?

2. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

Slyvaneth can blow up single targets with shocking speed or chip them down with mortal wound storms. Fire slayers can also do some deepstrike shenanigans. Beastclaw can try to dirtysnowball your Slann to death. Most armies have some way to reach your Slann, but don't give up hope.