Okay Guys, I know the forum is filled with threads on the subject of how dissapointing the troglodon is, but I dont think this has been covered properly sinces its all "waaah its not what I thought" Instead, lets look at what it IS and what our new book brings. This is what I find have relevans to the Troglodon OUR NEW BOOK - The slann got more expensive, so now we cant make our dual-slann the way we used to do. - Our units got Predatory Fighter TROGLODON - 100 Skaven Slaves - Goes under Rare pts. - One of two units that have Arcane Vassal - Has a one time buffer roar that makes PF get double as effective. - Have a shooting attack - Can be upgraded to channel a dice. - He is a LARGE TARGET now....this guy REEKS of "Hey, im a support unit" answer me this: why do people keep comparing this to a Carnosaur or a Stegadon?! The Troglodon is a victim, just like the Razordon was/is to the Salamander People mistakenly judge them from the perspective that they fill the same role as other units when they clearly strife to do different things. Its not a Carnosaur, the Carnosaur is a Carnosaur......(repeat this line with Stegadons and Sallies) The Trog is in fact something else..and try to follow me here with open minds, cause what im about to say is close to dividing by zero: The Troglodon is our new dual Slann. There, I said it. We cant afford 2 Slanns anymore, which means we cant cover the same area of magical airspace, so this is what they gave us: - The Slann can now have 8 Spells through High magic or Signature spells (thats worth of two lvl4 casters) - The Troglodon can channel and be used to cast these spells. Place the Troglodon anywhere within 24'' and your Slann Solo can now use this Chewbaca-saur to cast spells through. High Magic spells are all Direct Damage, Magic Missiles or buffs which has all range of 18'', which means that over half the spells can be cast through your Trog and the rest can cover your army pretty well to begin with. Also, most of the useful Sign. Spells that can be picked up easy and used accordingly. uh...sorry..did I get that right? Does this mean that a Slann and a Trog actually works just like our past Dual Slann build??! from using RARE points? ..sounds too good to be true it is.... CONS - Where you HAD two Slanns with 4 Spells each (minimum) in 7th, you now have to cast and cycle out your 8 high magic to roll on the Lores to get them, which IS something that needs mastering. - The Trog cant cast spells (surprise), which means a fail cast from the Slann ends the phase (so much more reason for you to calculate dice roles properly!) ..with that said.. The Trog may provide a Channel Dice, as a Slann would The Trog should be behind your lines, as a Slann would unlike a Slann This guy CAN actually fight a little. Has a ranged attack has a massive NO POWER DICE NEEDED USTOPPABLE roar that makes your army go rampage for a round. ..furthermore, if you DO lose him, its no way near as tragic as it would be for a fully kited Slann. He isnt a carnosaur...he is a Slann assistant and Saurus Supporter. And I actually think I will be picking one of these up after all.