1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Would anyone be interested in doing another lizardmen RPG?

Discussion in 'General Hobby/Tabletop Chat' started by Nazqua, Nov 23, 2019.

?

Would you be intrested in doing a lizardmen RPG

1. Yes

12 vote(s)
    92.3%
  2. No

1 vote(s)
    7.7%
  1. Nazqua
    Carnasaur

Nazqua Well-Known Member

Hey guys, there is this thread in the vault RPG area, - http://lustria-online.com/threads/lizardmen-rpg.3490/

I was just wondering whether anyone would be interested in doing another one :rolleyes:, I'm not too good with D&D rules or Warhammer RPG stuff but I'm sure I could make a simple enough system very similar to the one in the thread above.

This is just out of curiosity and nothing definitive but I would be up for making an RPG if enough people want to play. It would work by me Updating the thread and story after a day or so if enough people have replied, after that the people playing would reply with their characters actions. I would implement a sort of skill point system or something along those lines which would be used as a sort of currency to spend on actions or attacks for your character depending on the amount of points used.

Last edited: Nov 23, 2019
  2. Nazqua
    Carnasaur

Nazqua Well-Known Member

This is a small sample of what it would be like:

As the party presses forward through the thick jungle air the tree’s scatter and the canopy opens up to reveal a small shrine basking in the fleeting sun, now overgrown and laced with draping vines and jungle ferns.

As you move forward the sound of movement and clink of metal punctuates through the orchestra of birds and insects. Something is ahead. With the underbrush doing little to get in the way, you proceed further. The scent of warmblood sweat suddenly hits you, the stench growing stronger, wafting through the humid air from the ancient shrine once devoted to a lesser, now forgotten Old One.