1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Wrath of the sun, 2k GH2017 tournament list

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Buldi, Aug 26, 2017.

1. Buldi
    Saurus

Buldi Active Member

Long time no see cold-blooded brothersssss... Time to make lizardmen great again

Slann starmaster 260
    Great remembrencer
    Prism of amyntok

Saurus sunblood 120
    Blade of realities

Skink priest 80
    Cloack of feathers

Skink starpriest 80

Saurus warriors (10) 100
    Celestial clubs

Saurus warriors (10) 100
    Celestial clubs

Saurus warriors (40) 360
    Celestial clubs

Kroxigros (6) 320

Dread saurian 400

Sunclaw starhost 130

Salamander (1) 40

Total: 1990pts

Any thoughts? Advices?

2. Lykiaos
    Skink

Lykiaos New Member

Heya,

So I am going to give a bit of a warning before I say anything and let you know I am rather new to AoS. However, I do have a few ideas for ya!

I think your group of 40 warriors should be armed with spears instead of clubs (Although personally, I have mine armed with clubs because of the rule of cool!) unless they changed the ranges in the new GHB the spears will give you extra attacks in that big block, and you'll squeeze some more value out of them!

Other than that I think the list looks rock solid. Good work!

Buldi likes this.
  3. Buldi
    Saurus

Buldi Active Member

Thanks. I am tempted to use clubs because they look frickinng cool B) i will test both options, the 3+ wound roll seems for me the better one.
    But as always, the battlefield will verify it.

Lykiaos likes this.
  4. Lykiaos
    Skink

Lykiaos New Member

Ya man, don't get me wrong, the clubs look amazing!!! please report back with your findings, because I very much want to be wrong, so I can use them all clubs too :p You inspired me to try your list!

Buldi likes this.
  5. Buldi
    Saurus

Buldi Active Member

Ha! Thank you, its very nice of you!

6. Tizianolol