1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xlcontiqu's Painting Blog (Lizardmen and Empire)

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Xlcontiqu, Jul 7, 2010.

1. Xlcontiqu
    Ripperdactil

Xlcontiqu New Member

Welcome all!

I thought I would add a painting blog to the multitude here, in hopes that I may actually finish. Now before you read any further, I am a gamer before a hobbyist, so at the moment my painting/modeling/basing techniques are very subpar (in my opinion). I also have limited materials and colours, so bear with me. If you want to see some amazing pictures of fantastic models, sorry to break it to you, but you will probably not find them here.

So onto the two armies. To start with, I will be mainly painting and modeling Empire models, and it may be a while before I get to Lizardmen models, but hopefully I will be getting there this summer. The reason for this: I would like to improve all my skills on an army that I do not intend to play with in tournaments or the like. That being said, the current Empire models I have fallen into disrepair and may take a fair amount of work before I get them into tip-top shape.

This Empire are is going to be a very fluffy army because of the model limitations, so here goes.

Mathias Gelt's Ragtag Troupe of Ruffians

Lords

Mathias Gelt (Wizard Lord)
    Imperial Pegasus
    Armour of Tarnus
    Ring of Volans
    Channelling Staff

Heroes

Conan the Loyal (Captain of the Empire)
    Full Plate Armour
    Barded Warhorse
    Lance
    Battle Standard Bearer
    Standard of Arcane Warding

Alfric (Warrior Priest)
    Warhorse
    Hammer of Judgement
    Armour of Meteoric Iron

Theodor the Accurate (Master Engineer)
    Light Armour
    Grenade Launching Blunderbuss

Core

The Averland Band (10 Swordsmen and 5 Crossbowmen)
    Full Command

The Stirland Loyalists (18 Spearmen)
    Shields
    Full Command