1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Advice on First Army List

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by RelicGod, Jan 13, 2023.

1. RelicGod
    Jungle Swarm

RelicGod New Member

Hey all! I'm new to both the game and Seraphon. Finally bought my first Get Started Box: Saurus. I posted here a couple weeks ago but no one answered haha, probably on account of me posting three lists and asking for advice. I've narrowed it down to one list and a style of play I think I'll enjoy based on watching some battle reports.

I really like the idea of being able to dominate with spells, but also have a meaty army. Plus I have no desire to paint 90x skinks.

One thing I am considering though is reinforcing Warriors instead of Knights to benefit from the group tactics. Not sure which is better, as I am aware that Warriors aren't the best units. Also curious if I should use the clubs or spears on the Warriors we I'm starting to put them together now.

Looking for any advice or just to talk about how y'all think this list will perform!

- Army Faction: Seraphon
    - Army Type: Coalesced
    - Subfaction: Thunder Lizard
    - Grand Strategy: Hold the Line
    - Triumph: Inspired
    LEADERS
    Lord Kroak (450)*
    - Spells: Stellar Tempest
    Saurus Astrolith Bearer (160)*
    Skink Oracle on Troglodon (250)*
    - General
    - Command Traits: Prime Warbeast
    - Artefacts of Power: Cloak of Feathers
    - Mount Traits: Beastmaster
    - Spells: Hand of Glory
    Skink Starpriest (140)*
    - Spells: Hand of Glory
    Engine of the Gods (230)**
    - Artefacts of Power: Fusil of Conflagration
    - Prayers: Heal
    BATTLELINE
    Saurus Guard (120)*
    Saurus Knights (220)**
    - Stardrake Icon Bearer
    - Wardrummer
    - Celestite Warspear and Powerful Jaws
    Saurus Warriors (100)**
    - Celestite Club and Powerful Jaws
    BEHEMOTH
    Bastiladon with Solar Engine (260)**