1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Alraune's Blog of Figuring Stuff Out

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by ArtsyAlraune, Aug 30, 2022.

1. ArtsyAlraune
    Skink

ArtsyAlraune Active Member

Hey hey! I'll try to keep the introduction to this thread short and sweet. I'm totally new to the wargaming hobby-- to the point that, at the time of writing I don't actually know how to play yet-- and I'm about to sink my teeth into an army of Seraphon! I intend to keep OP of this blog serve as a sort of index for the finished pieces, as I post WIPs along the way. I'm very happy to share my experiences and techniques that I'm trying out, if I don't just frontload that stuff right away with each post, so feel free to ask anything!

Completed:

Last edited: May 31, 2023
  2. ArtsyAlraune
    Skink

Let's start with my first completed fig, a Carnosaur with a Scar-Veteran rider! The story behind this is, before I bought the Start Collecting Seraphon box, I wasn't really interested in Warhammer (although my husband was into it as a kid and keeps trying to find time to rebuild his Necron army). It just seemed like a really expensive thing that I wouldn't have much time to play. But this August, my local game store, the Hall of Heroes, initiated a painting contest to benefit the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (the Hall does a lot of fundraisers for suicide prevention!), specifically for Games Workshop models. The primary colors have to be purple and turquoise (or reasonably close to it), the suicide awareness ribbon colors. Each entry has a little donation box, and one votes for their favorites by putting a donation of any amount into that box. Whichever mini accrues the most donations by the end of September is the winner.