1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Anyone get to play against Lumineth yet?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by JscoobertDoobert, Aug 28, 2020.

1. JscoobertDoobert
    Saurus

JscoobertDoobert Active Member

I know they aren’t officially released yet, but the rules, points, and base sizes are out so you can proxy stuff in.
    One of the people I play with is looking to use them the next time we play and from what I’ve seen and heard they seem very daunting to go up against. I’m still pretty new to playing so I was wondering if you guys had any tips for how to at least be competitive against them.
    I like to run koatls claw type lists with lots of saurus so I’m worried I’m just gonna get blasted off the board trying to run into the archers.

LizardWizard likes this.
  2. erians
    Razordon

erians Active Member

Archers do trash damage for their points, their strength is character sniping from long range. Skink heroes won't live long vs them.

They have lots of -1 to hit sources, easily reaching -3 if they want so bring all the +hit you can. They are a defensive faction with limited offence so get on objectives first and you will have a big upper hand.

They can bounce battleschock tests so make sure you have 2 CPs and heroes to use inspiring precense.

3. Kilvakar
    Carnasaur

Kilvakar Well-Known Member

Try get as much shooting into the cavalry units as you can if they bring those too. At least on paper, their extra hits vs. 1-wound infantry will decimate your troops if they're allowed to smash into them. If you're bringing Carnosaurs or Knights maybe try and hit their cavalry with your own before they run your Saurus over.

Hammer elves and battle cattle can knock you off objectives, so watch out for that.