1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Command Points for a Seraphon Army

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Christopher, Jul 5, 2021.

  1. Christopher
    Terradon

    Christopher Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I've been trying to come up with a definitive list of Command Point sources. What have I missed?

    Starting Command Points (Core Rule 4.1.1) grants 1 CP to the first player to go in each round and 2 CP to the second player.

    Core Rule 6.0 states that you receive 1 CP if your General is on the field at the start of the hero phase.

    Core Rule 7.1, Heroic Actions, offers Heroic Leadership—one Hero needs to roll a 4+ on a single dice to receive 1 CP that only that Hero may use during that turn.

    Core Rule 26.3 The Strategists Battalion Ability grants 1 extra CP at the start of the Hero Phase once per battle.

    Core Rule 27.5.1. The Universal Command Trait Skilled Leader grants 1 CP at the start of the Hero Phase on a roll of 5+ on one dice.

    Great Rememberer Command Trait (Slann only) grants 1 CP on a dice roll of 4+.

    Mighty Warrior Command Trait (Saurus only) grants 1 CP on a dice roll of 4+.

    Old and Grizzled, a Command Trait in the Fangs of Sotek army, grants 1 CP on a dice roll of 3+ if General is on the field at the start of the Hero phase.

    Foresight, an ability of the Slann Starmaster, grants a 2 dice roll at the start of the hero phase, granting 1 CP for each 4+.

    Impeccable Foresight, one of Lord Kroak’s abilities. As Foresight but with 3 dice rolls.

    Cosmic Herald, an ability of the Skink Starseer, grants 1 CP at the start of the hero phase rolling 4+ on a dice.

    Guidance from the Universal Prayer Scripture (Core Rule 27.5.4) grants 1 CP if you manage a 5 on the prayer roll.
     
    2Hands likes this.
  2. Tyranitar
    Ripperdactil

    Tyranitar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    832
    Trophy Points:
    93
    There are the battalions that allow you to once per game use some combination of the core command abilities without issuing the command and without a CP being spent. Doesn't technically generate a CP but is similar, and arguably better since it doesn't count as issuing that CA meaning you could potentially use the same CA more than once in the same phase
     
    2Hands and Christopher like this.
  3. crazyeye45
    Skink

    crazyeye45 Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    18
    The skink star priest has one on a.5+
     
    Christopher likes this.

Share This Page