1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Flee and catching the fleeing unit

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Morglum, Mar 24, 2021.

  1. Morglum
    Chameleon Skink

    Morglum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    63
    So just to clear something up, we had confusion with the following:

    A unit of normal orcs want to charge a skink unit. The distance between them is 10 inch.

    My reaction is flee, i roll 4. So the distance is 14 inch. The orc player rolls 11. Does he still add his M value with his roll. Meaning he catches up with the skinks so destroying them? If so does he stop at 14 inches or 15 inches?

    We have some troubles with the flee and catching up with the unit that flees, it isn't clear in the rulebook we think, it says somewhere: sometimes the charging unit catches the fleeing unit but we will discuss this later, but we can't seem to find it .
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  2. Lizards of Renown
    Slann

    Lizards of Renown Herald of Creation

    Messages:
    9,981
    Likes Received:
    24,772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, he does add his movement value to the charge roll, as per the rules for any normal charges.

    If you choose to flee, you immediately turn to face directly away from the enemy and move 2D6 (NOT adding movement value). At this point, the rules for charging a fleeing enemy applies, which is in the charging section of the BRB. Simply put, if he manages to catch up to or overtake your unit, your unit is fully destroyed.

    He makes the full movement as described in the same section at the end of the Charge section in Movement section of the BRB.
     
    NIGHTBRINGER and Morglum like this.
  3. Morglum
    Chameleon Skink

    Morglum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Thx for clearing that up bro
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  4. Lizards of Renown
    Slann

    Lizards of Renown Herald of Creation

    Messages:
    9,981
    Likes Received:
    24,772
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No probs! I quite like having activity and questions on Warhammer Fantasy!
     
  5. Cptn Timmy
    Cold One

    Cptn Timmy Active Member

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I believe the unit that catches the fleeing unit is also allowed to make a reform if they pass a leadership test.
     
    Lizards of Renown and Morglum like this.

Share This Page