1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey New to Fantasy

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Scully, Jan 14, 2023.

1. Scully
    Jungle Swarm

Scully New Member

Hey my name is Scully. I am new to Warhammer Fantasy and was wondering where to start when it comes to lore and fluff because those are my favorite things from other GW titles.

2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning

Last edited: Jan 14, 2023
  3. Imrahil
    Slann

Imrahil Thirtheenth Spawning

Welcome along!

Which Warhammer Fantasy are you up to? 5th, 6th or perhaps 8th edition?
    Not sure but this might be important to which lore you want.

Some of our members might be able to help you out.
    Have fun with the hobby and on the forum. Ask any question you want to know the answer to ;)

Grrr, !mrahil

4. Killer Angel
    Slann

Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

Welcome to Lustria!
    we're here to help, but you should give us more info:
    are you into WHFB or AoS?
    Do you look for fluff here on Lustria online, or generic sources, or both? :)

5. Lord Agragax of Lunaxoatl
    Slann

Lord Agragax of Lunaxoatl Eleventh Spawning

I think he answered that one for you:
    Anyway, welcome @Scully to the jungle, always great to have more Fantasy players turn up! Do tell us which Edition(s) you play!

Imrahil likes this.
  6. Killer Angel
    Slann

I noticed that, but when you're new to the game it's better to be sure. :)

7. Scully
    Jungle Swarm

Scully New Member

Honestly I like how every faction seems different in Fantasy they all have their unique styles. If I had to choose I would say WHFB but im not opposed to AOS.

8. Scully
    Jungle Swarm

Scully New Member

For editions I honestly haven't thought that much into it Which would you guys recommend. for a beginner into WHFB?

Imrahil likes this.
  9. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

nod.gif

8th edition.