1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KoW Kroak and Eternity Warden: 1K, 1.5K and beyond

Discussion in 'Salamanders Army Lists' started by Kaughnor, Jun 25, 2021.

1. Kaughnor
    Saurus

Kaughnor Member

Hi all, it has been a long long time since I've been active on this forum. New AOS 3.0 has my creative juices flowing though (not to mention the wicked awesome new Kroak plastic model). So I have little to no experience with aos except for loving the models and playing fantasy back in 8th edition. I still am a 40k player mostly. That said, I love saurus guard and the eternity warden model.

This is a list I came up with after reading the new rules. Is it any good? At 1K it goes as follows:

Coalested

Leader/General:
    Eternity Warden - amulet of destiny, thickly scaled hide

Heros:
    Kroak
    Scar - Vet on Carni - Arcane Tome, Spear - Also this model takes the spell lore enhancement flaming weapon.

Battle Line:
    2 x 5 Saurus Guard

Total: 1k points
    The idea I have behind this core 1k points to build from is this, I want to throw kroak into the mix/middle of the board to fight, cast spells, and win games for me. 2 groups of guard and a eternity warden to pass wounds onto. The scarvet moves about either casting flaming weapon to give his 6 attack spear 3 damage on the charge, or casting shield on the eternity warden if kroak needs to be casting other spells.

The idea I have all revolves around the eternity warden. 7 wounds with a 3+ save and 5++ ward save seems top shelf. That along with the multiple ways to heal him up every round in 3.0. I figure with shield cast on him he has a rerollable 2+ save along with a 5++ ward save to help keep him going. I can also use the new defence command to give him +2 save to maintain the 2+ reroll-able should -1 rend hit him.