1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. My New Lizard Army (around 2400+ points)! Advices for a newbie 8th edition player

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by SotekNewbie, Apr 5, 2022.

1. SotekNewbie
    Skink

SotekNewbie Member

Hi guys! New young lizard here! I’m new to this army, i’m still reading the online guides tutorials and munching through the army book, so bear with me if i still have noob questions. I also came from experience with Woc and a litle bit of dark elves, so i know i’ll have to change my tactics and mindset here. Been playing for 1 year or so, but not regularly ( job, women, life .... everything in the way of nerds):confused::D

My Army so far:

1 saurus leader/oldblood on foot

1 oldblood “cowboy” on cold one

1 skink starpriest

10 cold one riders + maybe 3 more (i have to check on the bits and blisters i received)

17 temple guards

3 terradon riders

3 ripperdactyl riders

40 saurus warriors

6 kroxigors

1 stegadon

EDIT: just ordered 30 skinks!

also i just ordered a slann mage priest, i will probably get it in 1 to 2 weeks shipment

Keep in mind that i basically play with 2/3 people here, and the other main armies are HE hardcore fanatics, some dwarves, VC and Dark Elves. One of my friend has also a Orcs and Goblin crazy army who can win with the most unpredictable tactics.

I guess the points range is around 2400 or more, if we also add magic items, powers, wizard levels etc... But i would like to start lower, like a 1500 pts list or 1000 pts, just to get the gist of it.