1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Need some help adjusting to AoS

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Trainwreck, Sep 12, 2020.

1. Trainwreck
    Jungle Swarm

Trainwreck New Member

Hey everyone,

I played WFB back in the day and still had a lot of Lizardmen lying around. So I figured I would try and adapt them to Age of Sigmar if I can. It's unfortunate that most of my unit sizes are in the weird/wrong multiples for this game.

I have the Battletome on order and it should arrive tomorrow. I'm going to post the models I currently own below and was wondering if somebody could suggest a fun list I could play at 1,000 or even 2,000 points (with some additional purchases). I'm pretty new to AoS and I'm pretty sure I still have to convert all the ones with square bases over to the circular ones, right?

Here's what I currently have. Willing to buy some additional models to bump this up to 2,000 points as well. Also, is Age of Sigmar as strict with WYSIWYG as WFB was?

Leaders:
    1x Saurus Eternity Warden
    1x Saurus Sunblood
    1x Saurus Oldblood (square base and metal)
    1x Skink Priest (old style, metal, square base, diadem version if it matters)

Battlelines:
    8x Saurus Knights (square bases)
    16x Saurus Warriors (old style with square bases, spears)
    13x Saurus guard (old style, metal, square bases)
    23x Skinks (old style, square bases, javelins)

Artillery:
    3x Salamander (metal, old style, square bases) w/ 9x Skink Handlers (metal, old style, square bases)

Other Units:
    3x Kroxigor

If it matters my primary opponent will be playing Stormcast Eternals.

I've got the scenery model on order as well. Also semi-interested in the concept of endless spells if they make sense with this list.

Thanks everyone!

Last edited: Sep 12, 2020
    Erta Wanderer likes this.
  2. Kilvakar
    Carnasaur

Kilvakar Well-Known Member