1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Rules moove restriction / charge

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by General Grivious, Aug 8, 2020.

  1. General Grivious
    Saurus

    General Grivious Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [​IMG]

    Hi all, :)

    Rules questions in that case?
    1) If a unit is on a piece of terrain like in the pic, can another unit move down there, or it has to be 3" away that piece of terrain (horizontal/vertical) ?

    2) The maw Krusha in that case cannot charge the LoC? because the terrain is to litle

    3) if the Mawkrusha charge the flamers and ends charge moove 3" horizontal of LoC, then they are in combat but nobody can pile in and attack because 3" vertical?

    Thanks for making it clear o_O

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ILKAIN
    Skink Chief

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    3,261
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I think you have run into an issue where you are using 40k terrain (which has very specific rules for vertical engagement zones) on an AOS game, in which this scenario is far less likely.

    essentially the answer cant be answered without knowing what terrain type you are using the ruins to "count as"
     
    Imrahil and LizardWizard like this.
  3. xoid
    Cold One

    xoid Active Member

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    191
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I think it can charge, just say it is at an angle and set it aside. Don't forget AoS movement rules specifically call out the possibility you'll be stuck halfway up a wall if you run out of movement.
     
    Imrahil and LizardWizard like this.
  4. Flo
    Kroxigor

    Flo Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Exactly, you can end movement at any point on terrain when climbing, you do not need to be able place the model unless you agreed to something else can be found in the Designers commentary of the core rules
     
    Imrahil and LizardWizard like this.
  5. Putzfrau
    Carnasaur

    Putzfrau Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,378
    Likes Received:
    1,458
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I mean, mawkrusha's also have fly so it ignores all vertical distance when making any kind of move.

    Essentially it will have no problem charging the LoC.
     

Share This Page