1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Skink heros abilities using only once per phase

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Bush4321, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:24 AM.

  1. Bush4321
    Jungle Swarm

    Bush4321 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi all, i am wondering if anybody can shed me some light on the the skink priest and starpreist abilities. Herald of the old ones, starstone staff and serpent staff both state
    “ A unit cannot benefit from this ability more than once per phase.” My question is how is this rule interpreted? In my brain this says to me that if i have herald of old ones going off on a bastilidon in thinderlizard in shooting for instance i get all the buffs for normal shooting phase but if i spend command point to fire the solar engine again i cannot use the buffs. Is this what its implying? Or have i totally missed something here.
     
  2. xoid
    Terradon

    xoid Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    996
    Trophy Points:
    93
    It is saying if you have two priests you can't put the buff on one unit twice.

    In your example you do get the plus one on both sets of shots, as the buff gives you a +1 to hit until your next hero phase.
     
  3. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,585
    Likes Received:
    23,274
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Exactly. As another example, you can have two starpriests that use their Serpent's staff on 2 different units, but you cannot have them both use the staff on the same unit, to trigger 2 MWs for each 6s.
     

Share This Page