1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. Very very new and I need help

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Miyozaki, Jul 5, 2010.

1. Miyozaki
    Skink

Miyozaki New Member

As the title states, I'm new to fantasy and I haven't bought a rulebook yet because the new one is out in 5 days. I haven't started my army yet, but I am set on Lizardmen when I do (I will probably buy the Battle Force box on Friday).

Question 1: The Codex states that I cannot take a Lord in an army under 2000 points, yet I have seen Slann listed in armies that are slightly under and I was a little confused by it?
    **Answered by White Dwarf: New rules have made this infinitely clearer although not entirely better. To take Kroq-Gar you would need to field an army worth over 2500 points.

Question 2: I can't find anywhere in the book that says how to distinguish the difference between a Gen 1-5 Slann, but I have seen it mentioned on multiple boards. Could someone help me out with that?

Question 3: Spears, Yes or No?
    **Answered: looked through all the boards and found that people believe they're worth the extra point, even in the new rules for Saurus Warriors.

Question 4: Does preferred enemy still exist? My friend seems to think that when I start playing his Skaven will have a bonus against me but I couldn't find this anywhere.

I will post more as and when I can think of them. I will also post my proposed team and ask for some feedback, but I'll do that in the correct forum.

Any general help will also be appreciated. I will be going over the boards and seeking a lot of these answers for myself, but who better to ask than the players themselves?

Thank you for your time.

2. Portent of Far
    Skink

Portent of Far New Member