1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. What lore to choose?

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by PaxXx, Apr 2, 2015.

1. PaxXx
    Skink

PaxXx New Member

Hi guys.

I'm a lot in doubt as to what lore I should choose for my Slann.

My armylist consists of a bunkered up Slann and a lot of beasts.

I'm in doubt about which of the following to choose:

1) Signature-spells (Wandering Deliberations)

2) Lore of Life

3) Lore of Light.

I'm very afraid of miscasts with a bunkered Slann, which is why lore of life and WD is the obvious choices, but Light still has a lot of lowcasting value spells though.

To me it seems that light gives benefits to LM's weaknesses, but lacks a nuke-spell. Life enhances LM's strenghts, and WD is a toolbox/jack of all trades, but again without any nuke-spells.

What do you guys prefer, and why?

2. Eyeless1
    Saurus

Eyeless1 Member

Im no expert, but i always go high magic, and then switch around. And i rarely miscast because pretty much all high magic spells only need 2 or 3 dice

3. rottedtoad
    Skink

rottedtoad New Member

I've always been super impressed with WD. The versatility is incredible, and LM greatly benefit from all the combat buffs. Plus the direct damage and magic missiles can be cast through skinks, meaning long range for death snipes, etc. Personally, I think WD or Loremaster High are two of the most solid choices for any bunkered slann list that isn't built for a specific lore.

4. PaxXx
    Skink

PaxXx New Member

I forgot to mention af few things.

If I go with something else than WD, it will be with loremaster.

Aaand, I don't have any skink priests to channel through, in my list :)