1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. Wondering what your view on Kroxies are.

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by Xtoalz, Mar 26, 2009.

1. Xtoalz
    Skink

Xtoalz New Member

I am a bit new to Lizardmen and I am trying to figure out what to do with Kroxigores and skinks.

I wanna have my Kroxies join the skinks, because of ranks/banner and anti-shooting.

But my problem is that I see with Games workshop that 3 kroxies join 24 skinks (making it a 8-man wide rank)

Isnt it better to deploy a max of 2 Kroxies with 16 skinks? then you will get a 6by4 unit.

Whats your point of view about this?

2. Aparach
    Troglodon

Aparach New Member

I agree, skink/kroxigor units is better of as small units with 1-2 kroxigor than anything bigger.
    Personally I think there are better choises. They kind of falls inbetween saurus units, who are rock hard and aa effective death-trapp, and CoR, who have better mobility and work better as a hammer..
    That been said, I have never really tried the skink/kroxies in this edition, so shouldn't talk too loud I guess ;)

3. Caneghem
    Carnasaur

Caneghem New Member

If static combat res was worth more than it is now, they might be a more viable choice. I think the best use I've found for them is a single krox with some skink support. Basically a flanking infantry block. The big problem is the skinks are T2 5+ armor, which means it will be very easy for the enemy to charge right through the front of the block. If you go 2 or more kroxigors, you get to be too wide to be a flanking unit, and even with more kroxigors, you will have a very poor anvil unit. This becomes an easily breakable and expensive block.