1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Basti and Slaanesh Questions

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tarash, Nov 9, 2018.

  1. Tarash
    Skink

    Tarash Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hey guys, I just had another round of escalation at 1250 points, a few questions popped in to my mind after though that I was confused or unsure about.

    The bastiladons enotourage, they've got the meteoric javelins, the old blood on carno has his sunbolt gauntlet, are both of these attacks resolved during the shooting phase? I realize the solar beam from the solar engine is a shooting phase one but started doubting about the javelins and sunbolt gauntlet.

    Next, I played against Slaanesh, was told I had -1 to hit against his Herald on Exalted Seeker Chariots, researching and looking through info a few days later here I can't find that for that model, I can find it for the cheaper model with worse stats though, is this just something omitted from Battlescribe and such?

    Also his Artifact : Breathtaker, used it succesfully on a model of mine twice, my question here is the description of the artifact is "Roll a dice at the start of the combat for one enemy unit within 3" of the bearer. On a 3+ that unit cannot attack until all other eligible enemy units have been selected to attack." so as I understand it, it means he's just last in line for me to use, I was told it meant he was very last in line for the entire combat phase though, meaning he got to attack 3 times in a row after I had cycled through all my other units, is this how it really works?

    Edit: Forgot to ask, on a 3-4 on LOSAT, can my models then charge after theyve been teleported or are they landlocked?
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,057
    Likes Received:
    11,029
    Trophy Points:
    113
    They are missile weapons (the profile says so), so yes they are activated in the shooting phase.

    Not sure about the printed warscroll, but I just looked it up in the official app and indeed the warscroll says you have -1 to all hit rolls because of the ability called "Disturbing Beauty"


    As far as I understand it, it means that indeed the unit is activated dead last in the combat phase, as the ability doesn't say "all other eligible enemy units of that player/army/whatever" but just "all". So yeah if your opponent has more units in combat than you have, that means that all of his units can attack before the poor unit the artefact was used on.

    Yes, they can charge.
     
    Tarash likes this.
  3. Tarash
    Skink

    Tarash Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Scary, quite a few inconsistencies between Battlescribe and AoS then, seeing as some descriptions are so different and some are simply missing
     
  4. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,057
    Likes Received:
    11,029
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah to be honest the official GW AoS app is probably the best source, as it is most frequently updated with the latest errata and so on.
     

Share This Page