1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Building up an army

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Discussion' started by Bay91, Aug 6, 2014.

1. Bay91
    Skink

Bay91 New Member

Hello fellow lizardmen players :)

I have just started playing/painting warhammer again, but I'm kinda new in the battle regi :(

At the moment me and my girlfriend is having a lot of joy painting all the skinks, saurus and monsters - but sooner or later we have enough to start playing against others :) and specially I'm looking forward to this part :)

I have been following this forum for some weeks and learned a lot by reading battle reports, war lists, and so on.

My hope is that someone will help me say "that is good", "you need more ....", "you should get ..." etc.

At the moment we have:
    24 skinks (12 old model with bows, and 12 with javelin+shield)
    36 saurus (16 old model with OH+Shield, and 20 spear+shield)
    12 TG
    Oldblood on foot
    Slann
    8 CO riders
    1 Stegadon with bow
    2 Salamander Hunting Pack
    3 Kroxigors
    1 Razordon Hunting Pack

We need to build an 2500 point army (thats what my friend told me).

I think there is a lot of models we need to buy, but Im soon going to see a tournament where there is 3 for 2s price (lowest price for free), so I would buy some of the missing models there.

I was thinking about buying 3 Carnosaur (one for each of the models) - one free Carnosaur, 2 Stegadons and 1 bastiladon - one free here, maybe (if I can find the money) for 3 Terradon packs.
    This is kinda "the buy of the year" for me, so I was thinking about buying some of the more expensive models - and then buy the skink priests and others later separate.

Im really sorry if this is the wrong forum, or part of forum - but it seems like the best place for me to ask for help. :)

Sorry if my english is confusing but its a long time since last time I wrote on English.