1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Can Kroak hold objectives atop the balewind?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Furnus, Sep 18, 2017.

  1. Furnus
    Skink

    Furnus Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Yesterday I tried GH2 for the first time. It was a 1500 pt. game where we played Duality of Death.

    I ran the eternal starhost backed by Kroak, an astrolith, a priest and a salamander.

    My opponent (Nurgle) gave me first turn whereafter I ported Kroak on top of one of the objectives, summoned a balewind and was more or less unkillable for the rest of the battle while I bathed his army in mortal wounds.

    A question was raised along the way: Can Kroak, a top the balewind, hold the objective (his base being more than 3 inches away)?
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,837
    Likes Received:
    9,587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I tend to say yes, based on fluff. You know: If there is a huge magic vortex with a wizard on top right on a critical objective, that damn sure sounds as if he is claming it, doesn't it? :D
     
  3. pendrake
    Skar-Veteran

    pendrake Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,291
    Likes Received:
    2,553
    Trophy Points:
    113
    @Furnus ... was Kroak on top of the objective or was he three inches away? Was the balewind model not fitting on top of whatever the objective was....confused.
     
  4. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,837
    Likes Received:
    9,587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The way I read it Kroak was on teh objective and then summoned a Balewind Vortex.
    A Balewind Vortex is scenery, and more than three inches tall, so technically if you measure vertical distance from Kroak's base to the objective (on ground level) then Kroak is out of range of the objective.
    I tend to use the Balewind Vortex's base for any measurements though, making the BV an extension of the wizard's model (which IMO makes sense if you use base2base measurement) so yes he does claim it.
     
  5. Furnus
    Skink

    Furnus Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Exactly.
     

Share This Page