1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Duality of death Vs Three places of power

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by IggyStarhost, Mar 17, 2019.

  1. IggyStarhost
    Kroxigor

    IggyStarhost Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I was wondering about the difference between grabbing thr objective with a hero between those two missions.

    Places of power states:
    A player controls a place of power
    if a friendly HERO finishes a move within 3" of it.

    Duality if Death states:
    Instead, a player controls an objective if a HERO or Behemoth from their army is within 3" of the objective at the end of any type of move apart from a retreat move.


    For both I like to know, can I teleport a slann on it? And does that counts as grabbing it?
    Is there a difference between the two missions of what a move is?

    Places of power looks like only the Move from the movement phase. While DoD feels like you could also charge.

    But does teleport count as a ‘move’? It states ‘counts as it’s movement’. Wondering is this was in the FAQ somewhere.
     
  2. Blitzkriyg
    Saurus

    Blitzkriyg Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'd lean to the side of no as the teleport is not a move, which is why you can do it on a balewind or in combat or previously teleport the planted Astro
     
  3. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,010
    Likes Received:
    8,076
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah, for place of power you should be able to move the hero (basically rolling a 5-6 on LoSaT)
     
    IggyStarhost likes this.

Share This Page