1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. High Magic Questions

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Lizards of Renown, Jun 17, 2020.

  1. Lizards of Renown
    Skink Chief

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    4,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Can a Slann cast Walk Between Worlds on his own unit? It seems like he should be able to but then he’s also transporting himself...?

    Seems fine to me, but just checking.

    @Scalenex @NIGHTBRINGER
     
  2. Scalenex
    Slann

    Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,322
    Likes Received:
    9,160
    Trophy Points:
    113
    A joined character is part of the unit, so it's fine.
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  3. airjamy
    Terradon

    airjamy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Can confirm.
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  4. Lizards of Renown
    Skink Chief

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    4,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Thanks guys.

    I’ll leave the thread open for the inevitable next questions,
     
  5. Scalenex
    Slann

    Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,322
    Likes Received:
    9,160
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Makes more sense to start new threads.

    Not as big a deal as it used to be since 8th edition traffic is down, but if every rules question thread is about one topic, it makes it easier for other people to get their questions answered with a key word search.
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2020
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  6. Lizards of Renown
    Skink Chief

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    4,423
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Fair enough.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 17, 2020

Share This Page