1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Save Rerolls for the failed or all rolls?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Vexcor, Jun 28, 2018.

  1. Vexcor
    Saurus

    Vexcor Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Questions is:
    The most abilities says, reroll save rolls.
    For example: the skink priest gives alle units around rerolls on saves.

    there are abilites where it is said exactly "reroll failed saves".
    Does it mean, on rerolls to save you have to say if you wonna reroll
    the hole save?
    example: i have 6 saves to do. i get 3 and 3 not.
    do i get to choose to reroll all six saves and hope i make 4?
    do i reroll the 3 failed?
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,009
    Likes Received:
    11,136
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You reroll the 3 failed only
     
  3. Vexcor
    Saurus

    Vexcor Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is this in the GHB? How can i explain this to my friends?
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  4. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,009
    Likes Received:
    11,136
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It's in the wording of the ability "reroll failed save rolls"
     
  5. Vexcor
    Saurus

    Vexcor Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    18
    thats exactly the point. what if its written " reroll save rolls" and not "reroll failed save rolls"?
     
  6. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,009
    Likes Received:
    11,136
    Trophy Points:
    113
    it would say "reroll all save rolls" not "reroll save rolls"

    Some abilitys say "reroll save rolls of 1" so you just reroll the "1's"

    Have you got the exact wording your referring too?
     
  7. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    9,583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The thing is:
    Every save roll for every attack is done separately.
    You are allowed to roll them together to save time, but the rules act like they were all separate.
    Your opponent rolls the hit for one attack, he rolls the wound, you roll the save, you reroll it when it fails. You apply the damage.
    Then comes the next attack.

    So that makes it clear: every save is a single roll that can be rolled or not, it is not linked to other saves, even if they happen to be rolled at the same time.
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  8. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,009
    Likes Received:
    11,136
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Well explained ;)
     
  9. Vexcor
    Saurus

    Vexcor Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Perfect!
    thx a lot, now i am the pro player on the table ;)
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.

Share This Page