1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Seraphon alliance

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Tizianolol, Dec 25, 2016.

  1. Tizianolol
    Saurus

    Tizianolol Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    18
    if i play a mono seraphon list with seraphon alliance can i chose order stuffs? I know that ironjawz now can..something is changed for seraphon too?;)
     
    Bowser likes this.
  2. Killer Angel
    Skink Chief

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    2,649
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes.

    It's in the FAQ for the General's handbook.

    Q: How do you determine which Grand Alliance a unit belongs to?
    A: The Grand Alliance a unit belongs to is defined by the keywords on its warscroll; so, if a unit has the Order keyword, it is part of the Order Grand Alliance.



    ...and merry Xmas! :)
     
    Bowser, Seraphage and Tizianolol like this.
  3. Tizianolol
    Saurus

    Tizianolol Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thx, marry Christmas !!:)
    So I can put my guards battleline and still use order stuff?;)
     
    Bowser likes this.
  4. Killer Angel
    Skink Chief

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    2,649
    Trophy Points:
    113

    Absolutely yes, it has been furtherly clarified in GW's facebook page.

    [​IMG]
     
    Ecozh, Tizianolol and Bowser like this.
  5. Bowser
    Slann

    Bowser Third Spawning

    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    6,195
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, they did this to keep things competitive for the old alliances against the new models.
     
    Tizianolol likes this.
  6. Tizianolol
    Saurus

    Tizianolol Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That's fantastic..so I don't need 3x10 skinks .. Idk maybe I play only 2x10 for defend objectives in particular maps:)
     
  7. Nielspeterdejong
    Ripperdactil

    Nielspeterdejong Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Wait... hold on, you can get Saurus guards as your 3 battleline units? And still get other order units like the celestial hurricanum?

    That would be amazing! :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2016
    Bowser and Killer Angel like this.
  8. Killer Angel
    Skink Chief

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    2,649
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It is, indeed. ;)
     
  9. Nielspeterdejong
    Ripperdactil

    Nielspeterdejong Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Nice! :D What else did they add for the Grand allegiances?

    Btw, Killer, could you take a look at my post here? http://www.lustria-online.com/threads/best-options-for-order-wizards.18755/ I'm about to start painting with my brother, and next month we have a tournament, so I wanted to know what you feel would be the best order Wizard in each army? :)
     
  10. Tizianolol
    Saurus

    Tizianolol Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Mmm im not sure if you can consider guards battleline if you play hurricanum..because hurricanum havn t seraphon keywords:(
     
    Bowser likes this.
  11. Bowser
    Slann

    Bowser Third Spawning

    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    6,195
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You still can, it just wouldn't benefit from the abilities.
     
    Tizianolol likes this.
  12. Killer Angel
    Skink Chief

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    2,649
    Trophy Points:
    113
  13. Drcrabs
    Skink

    Drcrabs New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Sorry for resurrecting this thread a bit but I was having a discussion with my friends about this topic. I was going over lists and found that I had 40 points left over and was looking to fill the void. Noticed a single Gryph-Hound fitted in quite nicely. My friends felt like I couldn't use my Saurus Guard as battleline and have the Hound in my list. So I guess what I'm asking is based on your quote, Bowser, is what wouldn't benefit from what abilities? I wish GW was a little more clear about this issue with army composition correctness :confused:
     
    Bowser likes this.
  14. Bowser
    Slann

    Bowser Third Spawning

    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    6,195
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Not as cut and dry as I had assumed. At this point this is contended, and you would have to house rule it. The way I had originally understood it was that you didn't get the battle trait, but the elites as battleline, then was told you get both. Still looking for more clarity
     
    Drcrabs likes this.
  15. Killer Angel
    Skink Chief

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    2,649
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah, I fear that with a Gryph-Hound you can only pick Order Allegiance.
    That said, about those 40 pts... do you have also a Slaan? 'cause you could simply summon a trio of handlers upon an objective. ;)
     
    Bowser and Drcrabs like this.
  16. Drcrabs
    Skink

    Drcrabs New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I guess for now I'll just stick with my original idea to have all Seraphon with my current army. I actually don't have a Slann to summon them but I was thinking of just using the skink handlers anyways, it's goofy but it's better then nothing I suppose! :D
     
    Bowser likes this.
  17. Aginor
    Carnasaur

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    2,762
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Using Handlers as chaff can also be funny, I did that twice when I had 40 points left and that way I could prevent a charge against my lines. At least for one round.
    As for the Hound: Yeah it is a pity. ....especially since I bought a set of Hounds last week... But then I play neither Knights nor Guards so I might just take Order allegiance.
     
    Bowser likes this.
  18. Layken
    Jungle Swarm

    Layken New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    To take seraphon allegiance all units inn you're list must have the seraphon key word, or be part of a seraphon formation.
    You can then choose to use the seraphon trait, artefacts and ability.
    Or the trait, artefacts and ability of you're grand allegiance.
     
  19. Solabar
    Skink

    Solabar Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So to take Knights as battleline with a hurricanum in the list I could use Firelance?
     
  20. Aginor
    Carnasaur

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    2,762
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As far as I understood:
    No, you can't use the Hurricanum and still take those as Battleline. It doesn't matter if the Knights are in a Battaillon, for this to work the Hurricanum would have to be in a Bataillon.

    EDIT: For Sylvaneth for example it would work. The "Gnarlroot Wargrove" bataillon warscroll allows you to take any ORDER wizard. You could take a Seraphon Starpriest or a Hurricanum and still keep Sylvaneth allegiance because the bataillon it belongs to has the right keyword.

    EDIT: As far as I know Seraphon have no such a warscroll bataillon.
     

Share This Page