1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tutorial Warhammer The Old World

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by Christopher_Martinek, Jan 22, 2024.

1. Christopher_Martinek
    Jungle Swarm

Christopher_Martinek New Member

Hey! Now that's the legacy pdfs are released (including yours truly, lizardmen) I beg of you for some thoughts and ideas for new lizardmen functions and perhaps army compositions. What changed for better and what for worse?
    I am a complete beginner and I am wanting to start my new army in OW. But I don't know what is now good or bad choice, or what to pick.

2. blackjack419
    Jungle Swarm

blackjack419 New Member

I'd say theory crafting a 500 point army - usually a character, and several small units, is a good idea.

You can proxy them with paper if you want to practice moving them around (poorhammer) and seeing how they do, and see how you like playing them.

3. Blastoize
    Cold One

Blastoize Well-Known Member

Welcome to our lustrious jungle my friend.

I am also waiting for someone more versed in the art of war to evaluate the changes and our rules.
    I have just commented in the TOW waiting thread on the free rules. I am not impressed so far, feels like several things in our book have been nerfed, few got some nice changes, but the most important thing to bear in mind is that GW doesn't plan to follow through with our army - so do not expect any changes, new models or any other support. We have been thrown to the sideline and deemed "unofficial" regarding tournament play etc..
    If you just wanna play for fun, go for it, I think our models (and models available outside of GW range) are amazing and worth collecting just for that fact alone.