1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Watching Paint Dry Blog

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Just A Skink, Nov 5, 2018.

1. Just A Skink
    Skink Chief

Just A Skink Well-Known Member

Meaning that this "blog" will probably be about as interesting as watching paint dry. I'm notoriously slow at EVERY project I undertake and I have a tendency to let many projects go unfinished. Sigh... I hope I'll be able to maintain my inspiration.

2. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

You have my attention.
    [​IMG]

3. Just A Skink
    Skink Chief

Here are my first pics for this blog. I recently purchased the Seraphon Starter Box. Since I have limited experience with miniature painting, I'm starting with my Saurus Warriors. Over the past couple of weeks, I've gotten several of them trimmed, cleaned and mostly assembled. Obviously, I'm leaving off the shields to paint separately and attach after. I slightly angled the spears forward to make them appear more "aggressive", or at least less static, without making them too difficult to pile in/form up.

saurus_warriors_assembled1.jpg
    saurus_warriors_assembled2.jpg

Up next is the Saurus Warrior command, and I'm strongly thinking about saving the last warrior as a possible Astrolith Bearer.

4. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

You are not alone! That statement describes me to the letter!

5. King Dust
    Saurus

King Dust Well-Known Member

Do it! it's a fun conversion =)

Just A Skink and Crowsfoot like this.
  6. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

7. Just A Skink
    Skink Chief

Further (read: slow) progress on my starter box.

Saurus Command clipped, cleaned and mostly assembled. Shields will go on after painting.

upload_2018-11-18_13-0-41.png
    upload_2018-11-18_13-0-52.png
    upload_2018-11-18_13-15-49.png