1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Joshua's Tournament Blog 2024

Discussion in 'General Hobby/Tabletop Chat' started by jinjerJosh22, Feb 26, 2024.

1. jinjerJosh22
    Kroxigor

jinjerJosh22 Well-Known Member

It has happened, I have finally grown confident enough as a person to sign up for a 32 player Age of Sigmar tournament :D. This is my first time entering a tournament of any kind for that matter so I thought it would be fun to make a blog post dedicated to that. I plan on posting all my preparations including assembling, painting, list building and also my own tactical insight on decision making as ba... inexperienced as that may be ;)

Just a little bit of info for the Tournament, it's a 3 game, 2000 point event using the current Generals Hand book. There are three different battle plans(I will have to look up which). No restrictions outside of standard matched play.

My List as it stands
    Seraphon
    Koatl's claw

Leaders
    Scar-vet on Aggradon (Finished)
    Oldblood on Carnosaur (Finished)
    Skink Starseer (partially)
    Slann Starmarster (Finished)

Battleline

Aggradon Lancers x6 (Not posted in 8 weeks but will remedy soon enough)
    Aggradon Lancers x3 (Almost finished)
    Saurus Warriors x10 (Finished)
    Saurus Guard x5 (Finished)

Behemoth
    Stegadon x1 (partially)

Realm Shaper engine (coming tomorrow in box)

This is 2000 points on the mark and admittedly not a whole lot of wiggle room in terms of what I can currently swap around. The only units missing are the 6 Aggradon Lancers.

That's it for now, I'll post more as I progress :D

Imrahil and Just A Skink like this.
  2. jinjerJosh22
    Kroxigor

The first practice session has been scheduled for tomorrow 29th of February. It is against someone who I've not met yet but was introduced to by someone from a gaming group I'm apart of. Both are attending the tournament in April.