Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Joshua Horchler, Jul 20, 2018.
The astrolith must be planted.
that discussion says otherwise.
So a few posts negates the official FAQ?
No, but linking to a discussion that says A in order to prove B instead of the F.A.Q. that proves B is slightly confusing. Hence pointing it out in hopes of someone clearing it up.
you have to plant the Astrolith, but theres not currently a mechanic that actually determines anything about the act of planting it, ergo rules as written you declare it planted when ever you want, and the bearer can still move until GW gets their shit together. focus on the common enemy, the great plan demands it!
The linked warscroll says "while the astrolith is planted..."
The weird thing is that to plant the astrolith is actually just fluff, because it has been removed any reference to the fact that the bearer cannot move, yadda yadda
yes, but as the people are saying in that discussion, there's nothing indicating what "planted" actually means. There's no indication if it means it is still stuck in place like in the Original rules.
By that logic it is now impossible to ever have the hit rerolls. As the actual warscroll no longer mentions a movement restriction we have to go forward with the fact that you get both bonuses regardless of whether it moves or not. While it was just in the FAQ we could argue, but now that its on the warscroll we have to take it how it is.
The thing is:
You plant the standard, and then you walk around anyway. That's all. There are no rules anymore telling you you cannot move with a planted standard.
Or just replant it after moving seeing as there's no indication of when you planted it. Unlike previously where you could only do it in the hero phase.
Yeah that would work as well.