1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Updated - LF Advice on 2000pt Army List

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by DeaygoSaurus, Mar 25, 2023.

1. DeaygoSaurus
    Jungle Swarm

DeaygoSaurus New Member

Hi all, first post on the forum as I've been a Google lurker just reading threads on tactics and such. TLDR: Apologies for the long intro, looking for some advice on this 2500pt list I came up with!

I haven't played a single game since 7th edition but when things got locked down a few years ago I found my old HE army stashed away in the attic and decided to bust them out and see just how bad I was at painting my minis from 15+ years ago....it was bad...and when I started painting again I was even worse trying to jump back in..working on that though!

I was never able to fully field an army back in my teen years(at least not exactly what I wanted when making mock lists!) and now in my older age with income stability and just a general lack of interest in spending money on going to bars, I have collected a few armies(HE, WoC, OK, and of course LM).

I came up with a 2500pt army(it's the points we used to play when we did with 7th) and looking for some advice as I am planning on finding a group to play some 8th or even learn the unofficial rules for the fan made versions of "9th" or WAP. I was told by my friends though they are interested in playing again, but only when TOW comes out....ugh

With that, here is the list:

+ Lords +

Slann Mage-Priest [460pts]: Battle Standard Bearer, Lore of High Magic, Wizard Level 4
    . Disciplines of the Old Ones: Becalming Cogitation, Focus of Mystery, Harmonic Convergence
    . Magic Items: BRB - Channeling Staff, BRB - Obsidian Amulet

+ Heroes +

Saurus Scar-Veteran [155pts]: Great Weapon, Light Armour
    . Cold One: Cold One
    . Magic Items: AB - Sacred Stegadon Helm of Itza, BRB - Dragonbane Gem